As in there is crack.  In my veins.

I call it internet.

Actually, I’ve been back four days, now.  I’ve just been getting caught up on everything so you haven’t seen me before now.  Mainly, manga (haha, only caught up on 4 out of countless…. orz), and finishing up video games.

On that note, I just finished Metal Gear Solid!  Oh, man, that ending sucks.  I mean, you can’t aim very well at all, so it’s so hard to figure out where your bullets are hitting.  That and running away from Metal Gear at the final battle with it, the second half = just doesn’t work.  I tried, got blown up.  Second time I literally just stood there and had a blow-out with it, one-on-one, and just baaarrelly won.

Also,  have Dissidia.  Went to the midnight release at the 24-hour WalMart.  Oh my gosh LOVE. ❤  …In a painful way.  I’m so totally screwed later on.  I’m in the one-star difficulty story, and getting pwned by the final boss.  TT_TT

Fun times from when I first settled in: one, my car broke down.  Like, literally right after we got here (at least it didn’t break down on the highway, that woulda sucked).  So had to get that fixed.  Then Monday I go to get mail, open the box, reach in, and promptly get stung by a happy hornet.  Yup, there was a hornet’s nest IN MY MAILBOX.  Wtf, how did they even get in and out of there?  =A=

We did get all that fixed, though, so things are looking up.

Love my classes!  Mon, Wed, and Fri, all three are ones I’m looking forward to.  Tues/Thurs,  not so much (ugh, boring OBHR and management classes), but I can deal with it.  I have more time this semester than previous ones.  Yay!

Just so you know, Page 003 of Gates of Magic comic soon coming up!  I’m on to the coloring stage…

Ven pages 1-5 (Prologue) are done!  I’m not being super-picky about it; in fact, I hate page 2.  But hey, can’t win them all.  I think not being color makes me not care about quality quite as much…which is bad, but the way it is.  I’ll be throwing that up on the side <— , and putting the sketches and stuff in the art page~~.

I know it’s short.  I had a rant ready, before, but I don’t feel rant-y about it anymore, so meh.  Maybe later.

I know I typically just throw the pics in here, but I’m too lazy to resize them all to 450 px’s wide, so I’m just going to link you, instead…

Ven Sketches:
Class Outside
I blame my teacher
Can’t Catch Me Like That!
Of Course
I Like This Hat
Color Comps – Battle Gear
Portrait – Ven
Ven Expressions

Hope you enjoy~~!  Ciao!